Our team is committed to shaping Edmonton’s communities.

Our team is advised by some of the city’s most passionate leaders.

As part of our incorporation under the Alberta Housing Act, Capital Region Housing is governed by a Board. This Board consists of up to eleven members, two of which are appointed by Edmonton City Council; the other nine are selected by the CRH board. Each member may serve up to ten consecutive years.

Our current board is made up by:

Scott Russill, Chair
Paul Whittaker, Vice Chair
Jennifer Kluthe
Tess Gordey (City Appointee)
Rob Heron
Issam Saleh
(City Appointee)
Todd Shipley
Donna Stevenson
Karen Stone
Christine Zwozdesky
Greg Dewling, CEO


We are shaping a new course for sustainable social housing.

Greg Dewling

Chief Executive Officer

Mark Hoosein

Chief Operating Officer

Shenaz Jeraj

Chief Information Officer

Zack Ramji

Chief Financial Officer

Michael Bunker

Director of Asset Management

Susan Sarrasin

Director of Corporate Services

Esther de Vos

Director of Policy, Research and Education

Thierry Karikurubu

Director of Financial Services

Mo Kurani

Director of Procurement Management

April J. Bent

Senior Communications Advisor