Community Centres

A number of Capital Region Housing Corporation's residential sites have free-standing buildings that are used as community centres. Non-profit organizations use these facilities, which are provided rent-free, to offer various programs and activities to area residents. Capital Region Housing Corporation also provides townhouse facilities to some organizations. 

The community center contacts are listed below:

 

Community Center CB SW Contact Phone # Email Address

Oversight for all Community
Centres

Karen Lee

780 496-5922
780 722-6797 cell

Karen.lee@edmonton.ca

CLAREVIEW ll
(aka Bannerman) 2434 - 139
Avenue

Marilyn McLean Bourgeois 780 717-0525 marilyn.mclean-bourgeois@edmonton.ca

DUGGAN
#5 3724-105 St.

Karen Lee 780 496-5922 Karen.lee@edmonton.ca

DUNLUCE IV
#9, 11930-162 Avenue
T5X 4W9

Helmi McHenry 780 944-7621 helmi.mchenry@edmonton.ca

ERMINSKIN II
2321-109 St.

 Karen Lee  780 496-5922  Karen.lee@edmonton.ca

HERMITAGE I (aka
Homesteader) 513 Hermitage
Road

 Pat Moffat and

Tricia Boonstra

 

780-496-5917
780-442-4848

 

pat.moffat@edmonton.ca and tricia.
boonstra@edmonton.ca

HILLVIEW I
#41 (34 Ave & 58St)

 Veena Khatri  780 496-5948  veena.khatri@edmonton.ca

LEE RIDGE I
549 Millbourne Rd East
T6K 0P4

 John Gaunt

Veena Khatri

 

780 944-5540
780 496-5948

 

john.gaunt@edmonton.ca veena.
khatri@edmonton.ca

LYMBURN

7425-180 Street

 Helmi McHenry  780 944-7621  helmi.mchenry@edmonton.ca
ORMSBY

6250 - 180 Street

 Helmi McHenry  780 944-7621  helmi.mchenry@edmonton.ca
SAKAW I

#10 1275-62 St.

 John Gaunt  780 944-5540  john.gaunt@edmonton.ca

STEINHAUER
10729-31 Ave

 Karen Lee  780 496-5922  Karen.lee@edmonton.ca

 

YOUNGSTOWN
# 110 16604 - 102 A Ave

Nicole Magilton 780-442-4848 nicole.magilton@edmonton.ca

 

 

Related Information

Non-profit groups interested in obtaining space in a community centre may apply to:

Manager, Community Housing Services
Capital Region Housing 
10232 - 112 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 3L5

Phone: 780-420-6161

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Capital Region Housing Corporation 10232 - 112 Street NW Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T5K 1M4 Phone:780-420-6161 Fax:780-426-6854